About OmmWriter

Testing out something rather different today… I discovered an app called OmmWriter, and while I thought the advertising spiel was a bit naff, I thought I’d give it a go and see if it really does what it purports to do. And so far, it seems it does.

By removing all the reminders, the popups, the email boings, the multitude of windows and distractions… It actually helps me think. Concentrate.Let my mind roam free, or focus relentlessly on one task, one topic or one thought.

Great.

I’m not usually one for superlatives, but it really does seem to work.

So what’s my thought for the day? It’s simply this – I don’t spend enough time thinking.

And, so, rather randomly I arrived at the above picture. I took it a last week on a short walk around my area. It was a beautiful, if a bit nippy, day, with the sun starting to slowly set over the horizon. And as I was walking around the riverside, I spotted this… thing… The plastic bag in a tree. And thought rather sarcastically about how the plastic bag was ‘in its natural habitat’, ‘roaming around its suburban surroundings’… But perhaps, rather than draw on the negatives of our impact on the environment (not that that is in any way to be ignored), I should look at it as inspiring to roam around my own habitat more often.

Because just as I haven’t been taking the time to think often enough, I haven’t been grabbing my camera often enough

So far, my impression of OmmWriter is rather positive. That, in of itself, is hopefully an inspiration for me.

Technical details:
Olympus E-1 with HLD-2 grip
Zuiko Digital 50-200mm f/2.8-3.5 SWD
Focal length: 160mm
Exposure: 1/250, f/5.6 and ISO 400.

~ by mjiphotography on 8 February 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
